HomeStaff & Board of Directors

Omaha Location

Dr. Donna L. Polk, PhD, MA, LMHP
Chief Executive Officer

Nicole LaMere
Administrative Assistant

June Bear-Noonan
Community Relations Coordinator

Danae Woods
Human Resource Manager

Edgar Hicks
Risk Management & Compliance

Carlett Gregory
Chief Financial Officer

Mike Ivey
Accounts Payable Specialist

Natassya Olsan
Admin. Assistant

Liz Clifford
Facilities Manager

Charles Brocks

Kenneth “Beau” Boryca, M.S.E., LMHP, LADC
Behavioral Health Director

Jennifer Walter
Scheduling/Billing Assistant

Tammy Dirks, M.S., LMHP, LADC

Sherry Sutton, LMHP

Daniel “DJ” Halstead
Residential Counselor

Lisa Olson-Stratton
Case Manager

Alise Baker
Peer Support Specialist

Kelli Young
Behavioral Health Technician/Peer Support Specialist

Carol Lott
Behavioral Health Technician

Terri Grant
Behavioral Health Technician

Josh Bradley
Behavioral Health Technician

Carmen Pappan
Cook/Kitchen Manager

Karen Foxx
Transitional Living Manager

LaVada Pilcher
Elders Program Manager

Sandra McKinney
Food Service Assistant

Nancy Scott
Horticulture Specialist

Lestina Saul-Merdassi
Youth Program Director/Project Beacon Coordinator, Certified Advocate

Luisa Sanchez
Project Beacon Case Manager/Victim Advocate

Marquis La Mere
Youth Advocate

Travis Cantu
Youth Advocate

Lincoln Location

Dr. Tina Kearney
Medical Director

Mohsin Hasan
Business Manager

Megan Raabe, (PA-C)

Cuu Nguyen, (APRN)

Samantha Lefebvre, (APRN)

Jorge Castillo
Billing Specialist

Kari Erickson, RN/CDE
Diabetes Educator

Lisa Truax, (PHN, RN)

Laura Ann Summer, (CMA, AAMA)
Certified Medical Assistant, AAMA

Dilma Delbreen, (CMA)
Certified Medical Assistant

Ashley Ferguson, (CMA)
Certified Medical Assistant

Suzan Biravci
Medical Records

Patricia Guevara

Andrea Herrera
Clinic and Patient Care Coordinator

Katya Rosales, (CMA)
Medical Assistant

Maria Trejo
Certified Medical Assistant

Rita Krause
Transportation Specialist

Michelle Canby
Medical Receptionist

Board of Directors
Tracy Hartman-Bradley, B.S.

(Alutiiq, Aleut)
Board President

NUIHC board member since 2008, Ms. Hartman-Bradley served as Board Treasurer before being elected President in 2016. Ms. Hartman-Bradley is a Native American Specialist and Elementary Teacher for Omaha Public Schools. Ms. Hartman-Bradley attended the University of Nebraska at Omaha. She had previously served as Board Member for the Omaha Educational Association (OEA), the Nebraska State Education Association (NSEA), the National Education Association (NEA) and Secretary for the National Educational Association of the American Indian/Alaskan Native Caucus.
Anne Steinhoff


Anne Steinhoff founded Steinhoff & Associates. She is a sought-after consultant, trainer, speaker, facilitator, and artist.

Anne’s clients consist of 100 plus nonprofit organizations addressing education, health care, youth services, senior programs, housing, faith-based communities, the Arts, philanthropy and advocacy; a regional council comprising 29 human-service providers in nine Midwestern states; and a national network of Native American reservation schools representing six tribes.

Anne’s consulting practice focuses primarily on nonprofit agencies and philanthropic foundations, with an emphasis on organizations that help underserved populations. A member of the Winnebago Tribe of Nebraska, Anne has served on numerous boards, including NUIHC, St. Augustine Indian Mission, and Ho-Chunk, Inc.

Before she founded Steinhoff and Associates, Anne fulfilled a lifelong dream to create art by embarking on a two-year art sabbatical.

A self-taught painter, she was one of 94 artists selected in 2001 to participate in the largest public-art exhibit in Omaha’s history: The Public Art Exposure Project (J. Doe Project).
Lance Morgan, B.F., J.D.


President and Chief Executive Officer of Ho-Chunk, Inc. Mr. Morgan has served on our board since January 2012 and is an enrolled member of the Winnebago Tribe. He is a member of the American Bar Association, the Minnesota Bar Association, and the Nebraska Bar Association. He earned his undergraduate degree from Nebraska at Lincoln in 1990 and graduated from Harvard Law School in 1993. Over the course of his immense career, Mr. Morgan has consulted with hundreds of tribal governments on economic development and taxation. Mr. Morgan has three children currently earning their own undergraduate and high school degrees. He enjoys rugby, cars, and spending time with his family.
Lyn Holley, Ph.D.


Dr. Holley is an Assistant Professor, Department of Gerontology, University of Nebraska at Omaha and a Faculty Advisor, Chapter of Sigma Phi Omega (the USA Gerontology national academic honor society) and founder of the UNO Athletes and Elders Program.  Her research and teachings focuses on how to improve the services for elders and inter-generational relationships.  She is recognized for the excellence of her work, and in 2016, was awarded the inaugural endowed Dr. Chuck Powell Professorship in Gerontology.
Fred LaMere

(Santee Sioux)

Mr. LaMere was previously employed by NUIHC from 1991-1994 as a Youth Program Director. He has also been employed by the Winnebago Tribe and the Sioux City, IA public schools.
Francene Blythe


Francene J. Blythe specializes in cultural education, cultural arts programming, and executive management by building sustainable grant programs, curating cultural art programming, creating philanthropic partnerships, and advocating for the representation of cultural voices. Her passion to inspire others with knowledge and discovery has helped expand the learning and understanding of Native peoples in the Western Hemisphere, and worldwide.

Blythe currently serves as the Executive Director at Vision Maker Media, where her father originally established the organization as the Founding Executive Director located in Lincoln, Nebraska. Vision Maker Media is largely funded by the Corporation for Public Broadcasting to bring Native stories and content to public media.

Francene is a proud Native American woman, as Eastern Band Cherokee and Sisseton-Wahpeton Dakota from her father’s side, and Navajo from her mother. She is married and proud of her four grown children.
Siobhan Wescott


Siobhan Wescott, MD, MPH, is an Athabascan physician from Fairbanks, Alaska. She is the first Dr. Susan and Suzette LaFlesche Professor of American Indian Health at the University of Nebraska Medical Center. Dr. Wescott earned her medical degree at Harvard Medical School, yet remains grounded in her rural Alaskan roots as she builds collaborations with Tribes and Native communities in Nebraska.


2226 N St
Omaha, NE 68107
P: 402-346-0902
F: 531-466-5169

Nebraska Urban Indian
Medical Center

2331 Fairfield Street
Lincoln, NE 68521
P: 402-434-7177
F: 402-434-7180

Urban Indian
Connections Program

600 Fourth St, Ste. 804
Sioux City, IA 51101
P: 712-224-3634

Action Taxi

Sioux City, IA
P: 712-252-4777

Follow Us
Nebrasaka Urban Indian Health Coalition Inc.